Category: Reviews

Night Owl by M.Pierce Review, playlist + Giveaway

Night Owl by M. Pierce
Published by Macmillan on 2014-07-01
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 272
Format: eBook
Goodreads

AmazonBarnes & Noble

At twenty-eight, Matt Sky has the perfect life. He has a beautiful girlfriend, a massive inheritance, and four national bestsellers — all penned under his airtight alias, M. Pierce.

At twenty-seven, Hannah Catalano has a train wreck. Her boyfriend is a deadbeat and her job is abysmal.

Matt and Hannah meet online as writing partners. Their relationship is safe, anonymous, and innocent…

Until Matt sees a picture of Hannah. Hannah’s picture sparks an attraction Matt is powerless to ignore. When circumstance brings Matt and Hannah together, the strangers begin a love story that’s passionate, poignant, unforgettable, and unstoppable.

Night Owl by M. Pierce follows the relationship of Matt and Hannah.  They come together in a most awkward way but the heat and chemistry between them is undeniable.   Fans of Gideon Cross and Christian Grey will be pleasantly surprised with this novel.

Matt and Hannah are co-authors on a book and it’s through this means that they come together.  I have to admit, I had my reservations about this but in the end proved to be a clever and unique way for two people to come together.   Believe me, the irony was not lost on me. Matt is a broken man with idiosyncrasies that would make me go nuts! Or piss me off at the very least.     At times Matt’s character was hard to digest.  Parts of his personality were insolent and brash, appearing inappropriately clingly and jealous.  However, as I read more of the story and learned a little about his background I was able to have a clearer understanding of him.  Hannah’s character was a perfect fit for him, where Matt is brazen Hannah is soft.  She’s understanding, forgiving and tolerant and provides a loving cushion for Matt as his walls crumble around him.

Review: Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter

Review: Through the Zombie Glass by Gena ShowalterThrough the Zombie Glass Series:
by Gena Showalter
Published by Harlequin on 2013-10-01
Genres: Love & Romance, Paranormal, Young Adult
Pages: 480
Goodreads
Source: Purchased

Zombies stalk the night. Forget blood and brains. These monsters hunger for human souls. Sadly, they’ve got mine… Alice Bell has lost so much. Family. Friends. A home. She thought she had nothing else to give. She was wrong.  After a new zombie attack, strange things begin to happen to her. Mirrors come to life, and the whispers of the dead assault her ears. But the worst? A terrible darkness blooms inside her, urging her to do very wicked things.  She’s never needed her team of zombie slayers more, but ultra bad-boy Cole Holland, the leader and her boyfriend, suddenly withdraws from her…from everyone. Now, with her best friend Kat at her side, Ali must kill the zombies, uncover Cole’s secret and learn to fight the darkness. But the clock is ticking…and if she fails at a single task, they’re all doomed. THE WHITE RABBIT CHRONICLES  I’ve lost so much. A dear friend. My new home. My purpose. My pride.  And it’s my fault. I can blame no one else.  I and I alone let the darkness in.

Okay so I really liked this book.  Lots of twists and plenty of ‘Oh Hell No!’ moments and tons of LoL moments.  Through the Zombie Glass picks up where AiZ left us and Gena Showalter doesn’t disappoint!

Meant for Me by L.P. Dover Review + Excerpt + Giveaway

Meant for Me by L.P. Dover Review + Excerpt + Giveaway

Meant for Me by L.P. Dover Review + Excerpt + GiveawayMeant For Me Series: Second Chances #3
by L.P. Dover
Published by Self Published on December 30, 2013
Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Love & Romance, Romance, Suspense
Format: eBook
Goodreads

AmazonBarnes & Noble

After a night of raw passion with the man Claire O’Briene had been secretly admiring for years, she thought their time together had come once and for all. Fate had finally brought them back to each other, but unfortunately nothing had changed. He was still the same man who ran away from relationships. Against his better judgment, Mason Bradley gave in to the temptation and allowed himself one night with the one woman he’d been too afraid to want … too afraid to need.

Six months after leaving Claire and regretting every minute of it, Mason gets called in for an undercover mission that’s not only dangerous, but brings back a past he spent years trying to forget. A past of fighting … of getting in the ring and using his fists to get what he wanted: money, women, and drugs. Now there are fighters turning up dead, and it’s Mason’s job to find out the truth.

Knowing he might not come out of the mission alive, Mason seeks out Claire to tell her how he truly feels, only to find another man competing for her love as well. Fighting is what he’s good at, and for once he will be fighting not only for justice … but for love.