Month: June 2014

Night Owl by M.Pierce Review, playlist + Giveaway

Night Owl by M. Pierce
Published by Macmillan on 2014-07-01
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 272
Format: eBook
Goodreads

AmazonBarnes & Noble

At twenty-eight, Matt Sky has the perfect life. He has a beautiful girlfriend, a massive inheritance, and four national bestsellers — all penned under his airtight alias, M. Pierce.

At twenty-seven, Hannah Catalano has a train wreck. Her boyfriend is a deadbeat and her job is abysmal.

Matt and Hannah meet online as writing partners. Their relationship is safe, anonymous, and innocent…

Until Matt sees a picture of Hannah. Hannah’s picture sparks an attraction Matt is powerless to ignore. When circumstance brings Matt and Hannah together, the strangers begin a love story that’s passionate, poignant, unforgettable, and unstoppable.

Night Owl by M. Pierce follows the relationship of Matt and Hannah.  They come together in a most awkward way but the heat and chemistry between them is undeniable.   Fans of Gideon Cross and Christian Grey will be pleasantly surprised with this novel.

Matt and Hannah are co-authors on a book and it’s through this means that they come together.  I have to admit, I had my reservations about this but in the end proved to be a clever and unique way for two people to come together.   Believe me, the irony was not lost on me. Matt is a broken man with idiosyncrasies that would make me go nuts! Or piss me off at the very least.     At times Matt’s character was hard to digest.  Parts of his personality were insolent and brash, appearing inappropriately clingly and jealous.  However, as I read more of the story and learned a little about his background I was able to have a clearer understanding of him.  Hannah’s character was a perfect fit for him, where Matt is brazen Hannah is soft.  She’s understanding, forgiving and tolerant and provides a loving cushion for Matt as his walls crumble around him.

Cover Reveal for Maya Cross’s upcoming novel Grace for Drowning

Grace for Drowning by Maya CrossGrace for Drowning by Maya Cross
on June 29, 2014

Maya Cross is coming out with a new novel guys! I’m sooo excited beyond words to see what she has in store for us.  I absolutely loved The Alpha Group series.

Check out the blurb for her new novel:

This is a full length novel with no cliffhanger. There will be a sequel, but this book resolves all the story elements by the end. It is written with dual perspectives, so both Logan and Grace get their say.

Hope is a dangerous thing. I know that more than most. Everything good I’ve ever had has been stolen from me — my friends, my fiance, my innocence, some would say even my sanity. All I have left is the cage. Fighting is the only thing that eases the ache inside me even a little. It’s the only thing that keeps the bottle at bay.

I was content to ride out my life alone. I was done dreaming that things could be better. But then I met Grace, and suddenly, all I could do was dream.

She’s battling those same demons, only she’s losing. I don’t want to care, but something about her calls to me. That pain in her eyes is so sharp, so familiar. I know it’s only a matter of time before it pulls her below the surface.

I can help her, and maybe, just maybe, she can help me too. For the first time in what feels like forever, I’ve got hope, and that scares the hell out of me.